This is what it takes to be the best

Commitment, consistency, focus, discipline, mental toughness, diligent work ethic, constant and never ending improvement. These are some of the key factors that make you “the best“.

George St-Pierre is the UFC‘s welterweight world champion, and he is considered by many as the best Mixed Martial Arts (MMA) fighter in the world, and in these videos we get the opportunity to follow his preparation for the toughest fight of his career, when he faced another remarkable fighter named Jake Shields.

Now, you may be wondering: “how does this relate to me?” … “I am not a fighter?” … well, I don’t care what is it that you do, weather you are an entrepreneur, a banker, a nurse or a taxi driver; if you want to succeed, if you want to be the best … you need to embrace all the elements I have just mentioned at the beginning of this post.

I am sure that you do not need to be a fan of MMA or other martial arts to enjoy and get value from these videos.

Note: You can just watch one of the episodes to see what I am talking about. However I have included all three videos in case you really enjoyed them and end up wanting to watch the whole program (that was what actually happened to me. I watch the first-one and I simply could not stop. Now, I am definitely a big fan of George St-Pierre!)

Enjoy!

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3


Related posts:

1. How high are your standards?
2. How mentally tough are you?
3. The Pursuit of Mastery

One response to “This is what it takes to be the best

  1. Pingback: Novak Djokovic: Nothing is impossible | Ivan Hernandez

Leave a Reply

