10 remarkable blogs you should read

Wow … choosing ten … only ten remarkable blogs you should read has been a difficult task. I could easily make this the “486 remarkable blogs you should read” post, but I think that by introducing you to ten, there is a higher probability that you actually will check them all out.

I know that many of you after checking the list will go … “What? … where is Chis Brogan’s blog or Zen Habits? … How come he doesn’t have Seth Godin’s blog? … This dude is an idiot, he did not include Mashable! or Social Media Examiner” …. and so on. The reason why I did not include such popular and recognized blogs, is not because they are less remarkable than the ones on the list, but because chances are that you may be already familiar with them, so I would not be introducing nothing new into your life (and in case that you actually are not familiar with them, well … you can click on the links and find out why these blogs are so successful).

The list includes blogs on marketing, sales, productivity, entrepreneurship and personal development. So whatever rocks your boat, you will find something valuable here.

Some of you may know most of them, some of you may know just couple of them, some may have never heard of any of them. Good. Click on the links, check them out and enjoy the ride.

Note 1: The list is not organized in order of importance. Each blog focuses on different areas and each is remarkable on its own way.

Note 2: If you click on the author’s name it will take you to their Twitter profile so you can follow them.

Enjoy!

1. Six Pixels of Separation
by Mitch Joel

"Six Pixels Of Separation" by "Mitch Joel"

2. The Sales Blog
by S. Anthony Iannarino

"The Sales Blog"

3. OnStartups
by Dharmesh Shah

OnStartups

4. Bob Burg
by Bob Burg

"Bob Burg"

5. Get in the Hot Spot
by Annabel Candy

"Get in the Hot Spot"

6. Dumb Little Man
by Jay White

"Dumb Little Man"

7. HubSpot Blog
by HubSpot

HubSpot

8. Personal Branding Blog
by Dan Schawbel

"Personal Branding Blog"

9. The 99 percent
by Behance

"The 99 Percent"

10. Jonathan Fields
by Jonathan Fields

"Jonathan Fields"

So … what do you think? Do you have any other blogs you would like to share with us? Please add them in the comments below!

Related posts:

1. 10 remarkable YouTube channels you should subscribe
2. 10 remarkable podcasts you should listen to
3. 10 remarkable ChangeThis manifestos you should read

16 responses to “10 remarkable blogs you should read

  1. These are 10 great blogs Ivan. I know them all very well.

    Please consider adding the Content Marketing Institute blog to your list – we cover the How-To of content marketing on a daily basis.

    http://www.contentmarketinginstitute.com/blog/

    Thanks
    Joe

    • Hi Joe!
      Thank you so much for your comment! I am a big fan of your work at Junta42 and at the Content Marketing Institute and reading your comment here means a lot to me. Thank you.
      I totally agree. The Content Marketing Institute blog is outstanding! I do read it regularly and find it extremely valuable.
      Like I mentioned at the beginning of the post. There are so many fantastic blogs out there that listing only ten was difficult, specially that I wanted to include different topics and not only marketing, social media or entrepreneurship.
      Thank you for adding the link here. Now all the people that come to this post will get the chance to get introduced to the Content Marketing Institute blog.
      Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment here. I appreciate it very much!
      Ivan

  2. Ivan, thank you so much for including my blog on your list, and among such fine bloggers. I’m honored, my friend!

    • Thank YOU Bob. Your books, articles, videos, blog posts … everything you do! have been a huge source of inspiration for me.

      Your kindness and care for building meaningful relationships is simply astonishing. Spreading the word and telling everybody about your blog is one of the many ways I can do (as a “Go-Giver”) to have some impact on people’s lives. And that’s in part thanks to your work Bob!

      Thanks for everything my friend!

  3. Hi Ivan, a big THANK YOU for featuring me here with these illustrious bloggers:) It’s a real honor. I have a soft spot for Jonathan Fields – what a great business man, writer, blogger and general inspiration. And I’ve scored guest posts on Dumb Little Man and the Personal Branding Blog. Still happy to see some new blogs and bloggers for me to check out. So much reading, so little time:)

    I love your trapeze artist to social media story and the pics. Plenty of metaphors to be explored there I’m sure and it’s a pleasure to you fly high with you here:) Thanks again Mr. high-flying Hernadez:)

    • My pleasure Annabel!
      Your blog is OUTSTANDING! I enjoy so much reading it and getting to know more and more about you.
      I totally agree with you about Jonathan Fields (I do not know how many times I have watched his TEDx Talk … most definitely a big inspiration).
      I did not know that you have done some guest posts at Dumb Little Man and the Personal Branding Blog! That’s awesome. I most definitely will look for them and read them. I am sure they are as fantastic as all you posts in your blog.
      I am glad that I got the chance to introduce you to some blogs that you may not known before. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I do.
      Thanks for your comments about my trapeze story. I totally agree there is so many cool metaphors to explore! (I am even considering writing a book based on the lesson I got from the flying trapeze applied to the business world).
      Oh well, I want to take the opportunity to thank you for doing such meaningful and valuable work!
      Have a a great day and thank you for taking the time to comment here on my blog.
      Ivan

  4. Pingback: I Have You Surrounded—With a Little Help from My Friends

  5. Ivan,

    Thank you for including my friend Annabel on your list. Because of that I found your blog! And I’m happy to report that I not only already read about half the blogs on this list BUT I’ve now found new ones. And isn’t that the beauty of social media?

    With gratitude,
    Sara

    • Hi Sara,
      Thank you very much for your comment. I am happy that thanks to Annabel we’ve got the opportunity to connect here.
      I am very happy that you found some new interesting blogs to explore. I totally agree with you, that is definitely the beauty of social media.
      Have a great day,
      Ivan

  6. jake iannarino

    if you ever make a list of 10 blogs you should NEVER read, may I suggest jakeiannarino.com
    ??

    • Thanks for your comment and for your suggestion Jake!
      I will definitely take that into consideration 🙂
      Have a great day!
      Ivan
      P.S. BTW, thanks to your comment I had the chance to read your blog posts. They are excellent man! The “5 Things You DON’T want to hear your TATTOO ARTIST SAY…” it’s top class 🙂

  7. Now let me read this first: jakeiannarino.com LOL.
    and this is a great list. Am going to follow them.

  8. Pingback: 10 remarkable TED Talks you should watch | Ivan Hernandez

  9. Pingback: 10 remarkable YouTube channels you should subscribe to | Ivan Hernandez

  10. Pingback: 10 remarkable ChangeThis manifestos you should read | Ivan Hernandez

  11. Pingback: 10 remarkable video ads that you should watch | Ivan Hernandez

Leave a Reply

