Comfort vs. Achieving your full potential

One of my favorite bloggers is Peter Bregman. You can find his great articles at the Harvard Business Review site.

Recently I had the chance to watch his remarkable TEDx Talk and in it I found he talks about some ideas I have been thinking about for some time. Check it out, it is full of great nuggets of wisdom.

Enjoy!

Here is my favorite part:

It is a valid choice to say “I want to stay where I am comfortable”. But it is a trade-off. And the trade-off is: Comfort …. or achieve your full potential

By the way, if you want to check other great TEDx Talks, you can:

a) Check my post entitled: Two amazing TEDx Talks you need to watch.

b) Check my post entitled: Raising kids to be entrepreneurs.

c) Check my post entitled: Why we need emotions to accomplish great things.

d) Check out my TEDx Talk during TEDxWarsaw … (what can I say? … I do think it is a very good presentation 🙂 )

e) Go to the TEDx YouTube channel and just browse throughout the +4,000 presentations there. I am sure you will find something for you.

Related post:

1. Why you need to fail


Share

7 responses to “Comfort vs. Achieving your full potential

  1. Thank you, Ivan. This is a rich resource indeed. Packed with inspiration and value. So good!

    Best, Robin 🙂

    • Hi Robin!

      My pleasure my friend. I am very happy that you found it as valuable as me. I have listen to it many times already and I keep discovering more and more valuable insights each time. Remarkable … simply remarkable.

      All the best!

      Ivan

  2. “what can I say? … I do think it is a very good presentation”
    it is very good presentation Ivan:) good job;-)

  3. Pingback: Life lessons from the bamboo | Ivan Hernandez

  4. Pingback: Why you need to fail | Ivan Hernandez

  5. Pingback: My presentation at TEDx Warsaw | Ivan Hernandez

Leave a Reply

