Building Your Personal Brand

In a previous video I spoke about what Personal Branding really is. Previously I have also posted Tom Peters’ views on the Brand You Concept. Well, to day I want to share with you a short insight on how to start building your personal brand right away!

Enjoy!

So … What are your strengths? How can you maximize them so you can have an impact on the people around you? Think about it. This is the simplest way to start building your personal brand.


Share

6 responses to “Building Your Personal Brand

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Building Your Personal Brand | Ivan Hernandez -- Topsy.com

  2. Hello Ivan,

    ..but how to add that value as long as I know what are my strengths?

    • Hi Klaudia,

      The bottom line is that you want to have an impact on people’s lives. If using your strengths you have the opportunity to make a difference, then you are having an impact. For example: I am very good at finding information online. That’s one of my strengths. However if I find it and I do nothing with it … well, nothing happens. There is no value, no impact, no difference, nothing.

      However if I use that information and I share it with students through my lectures and speeches or I forward it to people that could find it useful, or if by applying that knowledge acquired I perform my job better, then I am using my strengths in a way that adds value to others.

      Hope this little example answer to your question 🙂

      Have a great day,

      Ivan

  3. Very nice call, Ivan. Well done!

    Best, Robin 🙂

  4. Pingback: Personal Branding in a Digital World | Ivan Hernandez

Leave a Reply

