Are you underpaying yourself?

In a previous post I wrote about how much I love Twitter. In that post one of the reasons why I am a huge fan of this great tool, is because it has given me the great opportunity (and privilege) to interact, get to know, learn from and ultimately become good friends with amazing people from all over the world.

One of these amazing people I have met thanks to Twitter is my good friend Robin Dickinson. Robin is based in Sydney, Australia and is an outstanding business consultant with great values and ideas, but most important, he is an outstanding person.

Among the many things that Robin does, he shares incredibly valuable advice on business development through his blog. So, following my commitment to share with you the most valuable resources, I have asked Robin if it would be ok for me to share his videos here, so more people get the chance to get access to his great advice.

In this video, Robin raises an incredibly important fact that many entrepreneurs fail to take into consideration: Identify your ‘commercial rate’ and make sure your business pays you that!

Enjoy!

For some time we have been talking about creating and adding value together and we have many interesting ideas in the making (so stay tuned).

By the way, I strongly suggest you to follow Robin in Twitter, you will be vary glad you do!


Share/Bookmark

7 responses to “Are you underpaying yourself?

  1. Thank you, Ivan. This is fantastic. I really appreciate your sharing this message.

    It’s just so important that entrepreneurs and business owners get paid what they are truly worth!

    Please let me know how I can be of more even help to your audience.

    Best, Robin 🙂

    • My pleasure Robin. Your advice and expertise is extremely valuable and I feel privileged I had the opportunity to get it.

      I am very happy that you accepted for me to share your advice with the community of entrepreneurs that visit my site. I am sure they will appreciate a lot your pearls of wisdom.

      All the best,

      Ivan

  2. Couldn’t agree more Ivan – Robin is inspiring and mentoring so many in our local community – particularly around one tweetup I am proud to be a member of (Northside Coffee Mornings – #nscm)

    I am proud to know him, and always come away from our interactions with plenty to think about.

    Cheers,
    Tony Hollingsworth

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Are you underpaying yourself? « Ivan Hernandez -- Topsy.com

  4. Pingback: Robin Dickinson on why you must develop the commercial mindset | Ivan Hernandez

Leave a Reply

